fishforwork

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Brand New Fishing Blog

Hey I’m Ross,  I Fish , Like alot.  I should have done this along time ago.  Many many stories out on the ocean.  I grew up offshore fishing in South Carolina, my father had a sportfisher and was basically born in a fishbox.  I now live in Islamorada Fl,  I am a freelance Captain/ Mate,  mostly mate and I fish for a living .  I’ve fished up and down the Eastern seaboard, the Keys, the Bahamas, and captained a Salmon charter boat in Alaska for a few summers.   There’s something about seeing that rod double over, the scream of the drag,the immediate rapid heart movement, the fulfillment of adrenaline,the moment  the whole world stops,nothing else matters, fish on!!, my favorite two words of all time.

That part never , ever gets old.  But there’s alot that goes behind the scenes for that moment to happen.  Yes, anyone can get lucky and drag a hook and catch one now and again,  but to be successful over and over requires years of  experience, knowledge, talent, dedication, oh yes and sometimes which is always welcome…..luck.

This is an attempt to write of  interesting stories, photos, latest catches, how to fish like the pros, latest products , techniques, interviews with captains and mates,  and just a look inside of the world of charter fishing.

Getting started i will use my hometown of Islamorada Fl, since i have an abundance of knowledge about the area.  I want to provide the customer with  a list of reccommended charter captains who put a lot of work into their trips and work 100% to ensure you catch fish and have a time to remember.  I have been in this business a long time and have worked with some of the best , and I’ve worked on boats where I couldn’t even look the customer in the eye as he stepped off the boat knowing that he got taken for his hard earned money.  If success comes I would like to further the site to include other fishing destinations such as Oregon Inlet,NC or Ocean City, MD or many many others .  I really hope this grows into something where as i don’t have to scrub any more pits.  Anyway lets see where it goes…………Ross

One comment on “My Brand New Fishing Blog

  1. Mr WordPress
    June 27, 2012

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2012 by .

Navigation